Paw Prints

I know that there are lots of animal lovers who come to craft fairs. Some bring their dogs with them so I thought I would produce some glass pieces that reflected this.

Retro dish paw prints 1

The paw prints are cut from copper foil and sandwiched between two pieces of glass, the top one being clear. I have just made a series of small dishes, keyrings and hangers ready for my Christmas Fairs.

Looking forward to seeing visitors at Hatton Country World, near Warwick this weekend, with or without their doggy friends.

Published by Cosy Creative Crafts

Hi My name is Jane and I live in North Oxfordshire, UK. I started making greetings cards and jewellery, progressed to working with stained glass, played with a microwave kiln for small fused glass items and then went all the way with a studio and kiln. I then explored lampworking and enjoy playing with hot glass too.. I have also been a knitter and crochet(ter?) since childhood. I enjoy playing with colour - the brighter the better in my opinion. I attend craft fairs each year in the local area as my glass is attractive face to face. I also run workshops in my garden studio and love to share my skills with others.

Leave a comment